

NOTICE OF DAY OF ELECTION FOR THE 2025 ELECTION OF RATEPAYER MEMBERS FOR RAUPŌ DRAINAGE COMMITTEE

Nominations received

Notice is given that the following persons have been duly nominated as candidates for:

Raupō Drainage Committee (six vacancies)

Last Name	First Names
BEATTIE	lan
DRAGICEVICH	Joseph
EVANS	Kevin
GENT	Greg
HART	David
LE GROS	Grace
MCKINLEY	Ross

As there are more candidates than there are vacancies to be filled, an election will be held between the listed candidates on Tuesday, 29 July 2025. It will be held as a First Past the Post election by postal vote.

Issuing of voting documents

Voting documents will be posted to electors from Thursday, 26 June 2025.

Those eligible to vote are ratepayers in the Raupō Drainage targeted rate area. One voting document will be sent to each rateable property within the Raupō Drainage area.

Return of voting documents

Voting documents must be returned not later than noon, Tuesday, 29 July 2025, to the returning officer.

Voting documents can be returned by post or hand delivered at the following council offices between Thursday, 26 June 2025 and Monday, 28 July 2025 during normal office hours, and Tuesday, 29 July 2025 between 9am to 12 noon:

Kaipara District Council offices:

- 32 Hokianga Road, Dargaville
- Unit 6, The Hub, 6 Molesworth Drive, Mangawhai

A polling place will also be located at the Ruawai-Tokatoka Memorial Hall from 9am to 12 noon on Tuesday, 29 July 2025 for the hand delivery of voting documents.

Jason Marris

Returning Officer

Kaipara District Council

32 Hokianga Road, Dargaville

24 June 2025